Rotax Tyre Changes for Racing in 2011

Last Updated: Saturday, December 18th 2010 at 6:24 PM

Please note the following changes from Vega’s to Mojo’s for the Rotax classes in 2011

Quote from the 2011 year book:

D1.7 Tyres.

Dry: MOJO D1 marked ‘CIK-H’ with ‘YELLOW’ barcode

10.0 x 4.50-5 front. 11.0 x 7.10-5 rear.

Wet: MOJO W2 marked ‘CIK’ with ‘YELLOW’ barcode

10.0 x 4.50-5 front. 11.0 x 6.00-5 rear

Dry: VEGA SL8 marked ‘J.A.G.’ 10 x 4.50-5 front, 11 x 7.10-5 rear tyres

are permitted at Club meetings only until 01.03.2011

CKC winter championship regs state:

3.1 Eligible Vehicles

All karts must comply with MSA Kart General, Technical and safety regulations

and class regulations within the MSA kart race yearbook applicable at the time

of that round of the Championship.


In January and February 2011 either the Vega SL8’s or the MOJO D1’s slicks can be used in dry conditions.

From the first of January 2011 only MOJO W2’s can be used in wet conditions.

From the 1st of March MOJO wets and slicks must be used. Vega slicks will no longer be permitted.

Latest News

  • :
    5 Apr 19 at 6:53 PM
    * 2018/19 Winter Championship * Once again we will be running a Winter Championship to be contested across the race meetings held in November, December, January and February. The best 3 results to count. Entries are open to both members and non members for the following classes:- Bambino, IAME Cadet, Honda Cadet, Minimax, Junior Rotax, […]
    [read more...]
  • NATSKA Event 3rd March CANCELLED:
    1 Oct 18 at 9:28 AM
    *** due to weather conditions!! *** The NATSKA event on the 3rd March has been cancelled. There will be NO practice on the 3rd either! This is due to freezing temperatures and ground conditions.
    [read more...]
  • *** Formula Ford Scholarship with JMR ***:
    7 Sep 17 at 2:48 PM
    On 26th August , CKC Round 8 Club Championship we will be hosting the JMR Scholarship Race Simulator where aspiring drivers can compete for the chance to win a fully funded season in the 2018 National Formula  Ford Championship. The scholarship will go to whichever person sets the fastest lap time on the simulator. To […]
    [read more...]